Epic Fail!!

Hey guys!

As many of you know, our site is to recreate things that  we find on Pinterest. That’s exactly what I did…and that’s exactly how I failed.

Story time.

I am vegan. I became vegan a little over a month ago and I am loving every second of it.  I find that I have so much more energy and feel ah-mazing. *Side note- My mom told me I was practically  a vegetarian growing up until I was about 8 or 9. So that is a cool fact…I guess.

So back to the point. I was scrolling through for something to make for the weekend.  I came across the red cabbage rolls that looked so beautiful. I was so inspired. I had all of the ingredients at home already, so I was ready to get started cooking.

img_5353This is the Pinterest beautiful rolls.

Well, after spending time in the kitchen, I realized I would fail soon. The rolls that I started making either fell apart or didn’t roll all of the way because the cabbage in the inside was not cooked all of the way.  The cool thing was the cabbage changing all of the different colors.  It was shades of purple, turquoise, and green. All in all, it tasted great but looked a hot mess.  Because I love flavorful food, I do recommend that you heavily season your lentils.

img_5391 My pathetic attempt. Lol

 

The process is simple to make.  I will post the link of the original recipe for you to try.

Lentil Stuffed Red Cabbage Rolls

 

Good luck!

XO PJay

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

